Enable/Disable Notifications (for all users)

When disabling notifications, users will no longer receive any notifications messages in the Strawberry application or via email. As some Strawberry functions rely on notification messages (e.g. Annotation.pdf download), it is recommended to keep notifications activated at all times.

1. Login to the Strawberry Admin panel
2. Click on the “Misc” tab
3. Click on the “Communications System Settings” bar to expand it
4. Uncheck the box next to “Enable Notifications” and then press “Save”

Delete Notifications older than “x” days (for all users)

Here you can define how long notifications should be saved in the Strawberry database. The default is 365 days, meaning that notifications older than one year will be deleted automatically. If you enter “0” into the “days” field, notifications will remain in your database forever.

1. Login to the Strawberry Admin panel
2. Click on the “Misc” tab
3. Click on the “Communications System Settings” bar to expand it
4. Change the “Delete notifications older than” value to the value you need
5. Press “Save”

Last modified: 2018/09/27

Need more help with this?
Visit the FlavourSys Support Website

Thanks for your feedback.